AmazonSmile Microsoft Matching FredMeyers Rewards BoxTops for Education

WELCOME! The PTSA is the school's Parent Teacher Student Association. We are a registered not-for-profit comprised of parent volunteers, just like you, who help provide many programs and events at Discovery. Help our school by joining the PTSA, today! As a member you will benefit from receiving the most up-to-date information on school activities, programs, volunteer opportunities, directory and more!  CLICK TO JOIN.

If you're interested in any OPEN position, please contact our VP of Programs Gayathri Devalapalle tiri523@gmail.com and Hina Shamim shamim_hina@hotmail.com .
Art Docent Jeanene Crowne jacrowne@gmail.com
Bus Greeters Gayathri Devalapalle tiri523@gmail.com
Box Tops & Labels Diane Winch diane.winch@gmail.com
Holiday Gift Barn Kimberly Hulst kjhulst@gmail.com
Eager Reader Dana Crossgrove dana.crossgrove@gmail.com
Family Fun Night Alison Ogliore alisonogliore@gmail.com
Golden Acorn Past Winners  
ISF Rep Matt Winkler winkms@gmail.com
Library Ashley Munoz ashley_a_munoz@hotmail.com
Lunch Room Helpers Hina Shamim shamim_hina@hotmail.com
Math Club Yogalakshmi Sivasubramanian yogasiva123@yahoo.com
Parent Education Caroline Brabrook cbrabrook@yahoo.com
Popcorn Jillian Born jillian.born@comcast.net
Reflections Sarah Manningsmith s.manningsmith@gmail.com
Sabrina Bruncke sabrina@hobbitfeet.com
School Fundraiser Jillian Born jillian.born@comcast.net
Diane Winch diane.winch@gmail.com
Science Fair Prajakta Ghatpande gprajakta@yahoo.com
Spelling Bee Gayathri Venkat gayathrivenkat@yahoo.com
Spirit Wear Jillian Born jillian.born@comcast.net
Staff Appreciation Week Teresa Bright stellandlivi@gmail.com
Talent Show OPEN
Taste of Discovery Catherine Campbell catnkevcamp@hotmail.com
Rebecca Callahan becky.callahan@gmail.com
Vision & Hearing Jen Rose(replacement needed to train) jennifer@rozebud.com
Yearbook Sravani Kumbum sravanikumbum@gmail.com
Sarah Manningsmith s.manningsmith@gmail.com
5th Grade Promotion Rebecca Callahan becky.callahan@gmail.com

DISCOVERY ELEMENTARY PTSA 2.6.9 is a 501(c)3.  TAX ID # 94-3152614

The mission of the Discovery Elementary PTSA is to enhance the educational experience of the children and their families by working in partnership with the teachers, educational staff and local community. The PTSA gives each child a legislative voice while providing safe, fun and educationally enriching activities, supported by its own fundraising.